Do you need a visa?

The citizens of 74 recognised countries do not require a visa to enter the country (a list of countries is available here) .

Citizens of other countries need to apply for a Schengen visa or a National visa at Diplomatic Missions or Lithuanian Consulates. You can also apply for the temporary residence permit there too. There will be a charge for the issue of a visa.

Types of visas:

·         A Schengen visa for visits of less than 90 days in 180 days period;

·         A National visa (D) for visits of between three months and a year.